Skip to Content

Austin, TX – The Texas Real Estate Commission is pleased to announce the appointment of three new inspector committee members and two re-appointments to the committee. Mike Morgan of Brownwood was appointed as a new inspector member and Robert John Daehn of Aransas Pass and Dave Motley of Garland were appointed as public members. Lee Warren of Farmersville and public member Barbara Evans of Fort Worth were reappointed. Inspector members of the Committee are appointed for six-year terms and public members for two-year terms.

The Inspector Committee provides recommendations to the Commission regarding the licensing, education, and regulation of inspectors in Texas to promote a high degree of service from the inspection industry and ensure the public’s protection. The Inspector Committee is made up of nine members appointed by the Commission chair, including six inspector industry members, and three public members.

The Commission prides itself on accessibility and openness. The Commission’s website has contact information for all of its statutorily required committees, including the Inspector Committee, Education Standards Advisory Committee and Broker-Lawyer Committee. The Commission encourages license holders and the public to participate in the committee meetings and rule-making process and regularly updates the website with all meetings and rule changes.

The Commission would like to congratulate the new committee appointees and thank all committee members for their continued hard work to carry forward the agency’s mission of consumer protection and protecting Texans dreams.