Skip to Content

The Texas Real Estate Commission is composed of nine members appointed by the Governor for six-year terms. Six members must be licensed real estate brokers. Three members must be members of the general public who are not regulated by the Commission. Section 1101.059 of the Texas Occupations Code specifies the annual training requirements for TREC Commissioners.   The Commission Guide provides necessary training, helpful information, and ongoing support for common questions and issues that may arise for Commission members.

The Governor designates a member to serve as the Chair of the Commission. Currently, the Chair is Scott Kesner.

Click on a photo for biographical and contact information.

The Texas Real Estate Commission

The Texas Real Estate Commission

Staff

Name Title Email Address
Tony Slagle Deputy Executive Director tony.slagle [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Chelsea Buchholtz TREC General Counsel general.counsel [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Kristen Worman TREC Deputy General Counsel kristen.worman [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Robert Hood Reception and Communications Services Director robert.hood [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Jennifer Wheeler Education and Examination Services Director jennifer.wheeler [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Denise Sample Licensing and Registration Services Director denise.sample [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Priscilla Luzader Pipho Staff and Support Services Director priscilla.pipho [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Stephen Rapp Information and Technology Services Director stephen.rapp [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Mark Moore TREC Standards and Enforcement Services Director mark.moore [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Troy Beaulieu TALCB Standards and Enforcement Services Director troy.beaulieu [at] talcb.texas [dot] gov