Skip to Content

The Texas Real Estate Commission is composed of nine members appointed by the Governor for six-year terms. Six members must be licensed real estate brokers. Three members must be members of the general public who are not regulated by the Commission. Section 1101.059 of the Texas Occupations Code specifies the annual training requirements for TREC Commissioners.   The Commission Guide provides necessary training, helpful information, and ongoing support for common questions and issues that may arise for Commission members.

The Governor designates a member to serve as the Chair of the Commission. Currently, the Chair is Scott Kesner.

Click on a photo for biographical and contact information.

The Texas Real Estate Commission

Executive Director


Name Title Email Address
Tony Slagle Deputy Executive Director tony.slagle [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Vanessa Burgess General Counsel general.counsel [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Mark Moore Deputy General Counsel mark.moore [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Kathleen Santos Deputy General Counsel kathleen.santos [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Robert Hood Customer Relations Director robert.hood [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Jennifer Wheeler Education and Examination Director jennifer.wheeler [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Denise Sample Licensing Director denise.sample [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Michael Molloy TREC Enforcement Director michael.molloy [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Ranada Williams Finance Director ranada.williams [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Stephen Rapp Information and Technology Director stephen.rapp [at] trec.texas [dot] gov
Troy Beaulieu TALCB Enforcement Director troy.beaulieu [at] talcb.texas [dot] gov