Skip to Content

The role of the Inspector Committee is to provide recommendations to the Commission regarding the licensing, education, and regulation of inspectors in Texas to promote a high degree of service from the inspection industry and ensure the protection of the public.

The Inspector Committee is made up of nine members, 6 inspector industry members and 3 public members, who are appointed by the Chair of the Commission.

Office Name Member Type Business Phone Email Term Expires

Chair

Dianna Burley Rose

Inspector

512-585-4610

admin@dshomeinspection.com

2021

Vice Chair

E. Lee Warren

Inspector

469-682-0341

lee@prospectinspectors.com

2019

Secretary

Brad R. Phillips

Inspector

254-770-8057

bradp@homespec1.com

2019

 

Shawn Emerick

Inspector

281-467-3122

shawn@houstoninspect.com

2023

 

Barbara Evans

Public

817-313-8424

baevans@att.net

2017

 

Matt Hart

Public

512 476-8580

matt@barleypfeiffer.com

2017

 

Steven Rinehart

Inspector

254-690-1186

Stevenrinehart@hot.rr.com

2023

 

Doyle Williamson

Inspector

512-335-5366

doyle@texcode.com

2021

 

OPEN

Public