Skip to Content

The role of the Inspector Committee is to provide recommendations to the Commission regarding the licensing, education, and regulation of inspectors in Texas to promote a high degree of service from the inspection industry and ensure the protection of the public.

The Inspector Committee is made up of nine members, 6 inspector industry members, and 3 public members, who are appointed by the Chair of the Commission.

To submit a comment to the Inspector Committee, please contact General Counsel.

Office Name Member Type Term Expires
Chair R. Scott Kesner Broker Member, Committee Liaison
Chair E. Lee Warren Inspector 2025
Vice Chair Shawn Emerick Inspector 2023
Secretary Steven Rinehart Inspector 2023
Brian Carroll Public Member 2022
Bruce Carpenter Inspector 2026
Doyle Williamson Inspector 2021
Robert John Daehn, Jr. Public Member 2021
Barbara Evans Public Member 2022
Mike Morgan Inspector 2025
Dave Motley Public Member 2022
Scott Regan Inspector 2026