Skip to Content

AUSTIN, TX – The Texas Real Estate Commission is pleased to announce the recent appointments of six new committee members to the Education Standards Advisory Committee. Sarah Norman of Bryan, Jason Woodward of Amarillo, Felicia Peters of Grandbury, Scott Kesner of El Paso, Rob Cook of Houston, and public member Marcela Gomez of Austin have been appointed as members, with terms set to expire in 2019.

The Education Standards Advisory Committee reviews curriculum standards, course content requirements and instructor certification requirements for qualifying and continuing education courses, and makes recommendations to the Commission regarding these topics to ensure license holder education meets the highest educational standards.

The Commission would like to thank outgoing members, Bill Bradshaw, Bill Evans, Andy Hemmings, Pat Strong, Rita Klein, and Ronny Willis for their valuable contributions.

The next Committee meeting will be held in Austin on January 10 at 10 am. For more information and the full agenda of all Commission meetings go to our website,