Skip to Content

AUSTIN, TX - The Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) is pleased to announce TREC Chair, R. Scott Kesner, has been named Texas REALTOR® of the Year at the Texas REALTORS® (TR) annual Winter Meeting on MoScottnday. This prestigious award is given annually to an association member who has made outstanding contributions to the industry at local, state and national levels.

With more than 25 years of real estate experience, Kesner has proven to be a committed leader in the real estate industry, serving in numerous positions at the local, state, and national levels. He was named REALTOR® of the Year by the Greater El Paso Association of REALTORS® in 2003 and 2016.  Kesner served as chairman of the Texas REALTORS® in 2015, and over the course of the last decade, has served on, or chaired more than a dozen other committees and task forces of the organization. At the national level, he has served as a director on the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) Board of Directors for six of the last eight years and as NAR Regional Vice President representing Texas and Louisiana. Kesner was appointed to serve as Chair of the Texas Real Estate Commission in April 2019 by the Honorable Greg Abbott.

TR is the largest professional membership association in Texas that represents Texas real estate license holders.

TREC licenses a variety of real estate professionals including brokers and sales agents.  It works to protect the public while promoting economic growth. TREC Commissioners and Executive Director Chelsea Buchholtz congratulate Scott for this well-deserved honor.