Many education providers have opted for live and in-person proctoring for final exams.
News and Articles related to Education Providers
What methods do you have in place to ensure continued compliance with Commission rules? Do you, or someone on your staff, regularly review your advertising materials and website content? Do you know what you are advertising? Familiarizing yourself and your staff with TREC rules is the key to staying in compliance. TREC investigates complaints directed to the agency. Sources of such complaints may come from students, your competitors or other agency stakeholders. Remember, as an agency charged with consumer protection, it is our responsibility to notify the public of their right to file a f
The Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) is pleased to announce that the Texas real estate sales agent, broker, and inspector licensure exams are now conveniently available at over 200 Pearson VUE test centers as well as on military installations across the globe for service members, spouses, dependents, and contractors with authorized base access.
TREC is pleased to announce an update to the Posting System that allows all providers of real estate Qualifying Education (QE) courses to post course credit directly into the agency’s system of record. The student must have a TREC real estate sales agent or broker license number to award qualifying credit.
The Commission recently voted to eliminate references in TREC rule §535.92(f) to professional designations and automatic CE credit for taking courses required to obtain one of these designations. These amendments eliminate an alternative path for license holders to request CE credit for professional designations and removes the list of specific designations.
The Education Standards Advisory Committee (ESAC) met by videoconference on October 4, 2021. ESAC Chair Kelea Youngblood opened the meeting by honoring the life and accomplishments of ESAC member and long-time license holder, Lynda Conway. Ruben Pena was welcomed back to the committee in her place.
The 40 Hour Texas Practicum is a pre-licensing requirement for applicants following the Substitute Experience and Education Requirements for a Real Estate or Professional Inspector. A Ride-Along session is no longer a requirement for pre-licensing, but is still an option for obtaining inspector continuing education (ICE) credit.
An upload feature has been added to the CE Posting System. The upload feature allows CE providers to use a CSV file to upload CE course completions for real estate agents, inspectors, and appraisers as an alternative method to manual entry.
The 87th Texas Legislature enacted HB 2730, requiring easement/right of way (ERW) agents to complete 16 hours of qualifying education prior to registration and 16 hours of continuing education per registration period. As a result, TREC will establish an education program for ERW agents.
The current inspector non-elective CE courses, 4-hour Inspector Legal & Ethics, and 4-hour Standards of Practice Review course expire on August 31, 2021. Please be sure all students enrolled in these courses are notified to complete these two courses before August 31, 2021.
The new 8 Hour Inspector Legal & Ethics and Standards of Practice Review course will replace the two inspector non-elective courses on September 1, 2021.