Skip to Content

License Holder Search

Meeting Details

02/27/2015 at 10:00 am
Stephen F. Austin Building, Room 170
1700 North Congress
Austin, TX 78701

Meeting Materials

Meeting Video

TREC Inspector Committee

These minutes set out the agenda item, the subject matter discussed, and any action taken on each item. To hear the full discussion on any agenda item, click on the link, and you will be taken directly to that section of the meeting video on the right side of the screen.

Note: While the written portion of the minutes below are published in agenda order, the commission may have taken items out of order.

Agenda Item 1 Call to Order.

Meeting was called to order at 10:07 AM.

Members of the Committee present:

Steve Rinehart (acting chair), Greg Eakin, Barbara Evans, Matt Hart, Brad Phillips, Diana Burley Rose, Lee Warren, Doyle Williamson, and Bryan Woods.

Commissioners present:

Bill Jones

TREC Staff Present:

Doug Oldmixon (Administrator), Kristen Worman (Deputy General Counsel), Tony Slagle (Government Affairs), Mark Moore (Director SES), and Gwen Jackson (Director ELS)

Agenda Item 2  Election of Officers.

Steve Rinehart ask for nominations.


Brad Phillips, seconded by Greg Eakin, moved to nominate Steve Rinehart as chair. The Committee unanimously approved the nomination.

Barbara Evans, seconded by Dianna Burley Rose, moved to nominate Lee Warren as vice-chair. The Committee unanimously approved the nomination.

Dianna Burley Rose expressed interest in the secretary position. There were no objections to her filling the position. The Committee unanimously approved the nomination.

Agenda Item 3 Subcommitee Appointments.

The Chair made the following subcommittee appointments:

Education Subcommittee
Greg Eakins – Chair
Doyle Williamson
Barbara Evans

Enforcement Subcommittee
Brad Phillips – Chair
Lee Warren
Matt Hart

Standards of Practice Subcommittee
Lee Warren – Chair
Dianna Burley Rose
Bryan Woods

Agenda Item 4 Ratification of minutes for the October 10, 2014 meeting.

COMMITTEE ACTION: Mr. Phillips, seconded by Mr. Warren, moved to ratify the minutes of the October 10, 2014 meeting. The Committee unanimously approved the motion.

Agenda Item 5  General comments from visitors on non-agenda items

Comments were provided by:

Lavera Vincent, Representing the Brennen Teal Foundation

Agenda Item 6 Staff reports from Administration & Management Services, Standards & Enforcement Services and Education & Licensing Services.

Reports were given by:

Douglas Oldmixon (TREC Administrator)

Mark Moore (Director of SES)

Gwen Jackson, (Director of ELS)

Agenda Item 7 Discussion and possible action regarding comments received on the proposed amendments to §535.223 concerning the Standard Inspection Report Form.

Comments were provided by:

Fred Buck, representing himself

Joe Gonzales, representing himself

COMMITTEE ACTION: Mr. Phillips made a motion, seconded by Greg Eakin, to recommend that the Commission amend the previously proposed notice language in in the preamble of the inspection report to read "lack of bonding on gas piping, including corrugated stainless steel tubing (CSST)". The Committee unanimously approved the motion.

Agenda Item 8 Discussion and possible action regarding providing a Spanish translation of the Standard Inspection Report Form.

COMMITTEE ACTION: No action was taken by the Committee.

Agnda Item 9 Request for future meeting agenda items.

Future agenda items: Possibly amending the OP-I form.

Agenda Item 10 Discussion of future meeting dates.

An SOP Subcommittee meeting was scheduled for 9am on Monday, April 13 and a meeting of the full Committee was scheduled for 11am on that same date.

Agenda Item 11 Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 12:44 pm.