Texas Real Estate Commission
CHAPTER 535, General Provisions

Rules Adogted b¥ ER Action at the August 1I 2011 Commission I\/Ieeting

Subchapter J. Fees person whose license has been expired more
§535.101. Fees than}90 days but less than six months [-ere

The Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC)

adopts on an emergency basis amendments to (16) - (18)(No change.)

8535.101, regarding Fees. The amendments are (c)(No change.)

adopted on an emergency basis to implement the

relevant provisions of Senate Bill 747, 82nd This agency hereby certifies that the emergency
Texas Legislature, Regular Session (2011). The adoption has been reviewed by legal counsel and
effective date of the relevant provisions of SB 747 found to be within the agency's legal authority to
is September 1, 2011. The adoption of the adopt.

amendment is necessary to comply with the

effective date of the bill. In relevant part, SB 747 Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on
amended Texas Occupations Code, §1101.451 to August 5, 2011

change the maximum period of time in which a

licensee can file a late renewal from one year to TRD-201102995

six months. The amendments to §535.101 change Loretta R. DeHay

to six months the reference to the one year period General Counsel

for filing a late renewal in subsection (b)(11). Texas Real Estate Commission

The amendments are adopted on an emergency Effective date: September 1, 2011

basis under Texas Occupations Code, §1101.151, Expiration date: December 29, 2011

which authorizes the Texas Real Estate
Commission to adopt and enforce rules necessary
to administer Chapters 1101 and 1102; and to
establish standards of conduct and ethics for its
licensees to fulfill the purposes of Chapters 1101
and 1102 and ensure compliance with Chapters
1101 and 1102.

The statute affected by these amendments is
Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1101. No other
statute, code or article is affected by the
amendments.

§535.101. Fees
(a)(No change.)

(b)The commission shall charge and collect the
following fees:

(1) - (11)(No change.)

(12)a fee of $25 for the filing of [an
applicationfor] a moral character determination;

(13) - (14)(No change.)

(15)a fee of $68 for the annual late renewal of
a real estate salesperson or broker license for a
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