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APPLICATION TO AMEND A TIMESHARE REGISTRATION 
 

INSTRUCTIONS 
 
A separate application must be submitted for each timeshare plan registration 
being amended.  Requirements for correct application form usage are found at 22 
TAC §543.4. 
 
See 22 TAC §543 for further information regarding requirements for amendment 
applications. 
 
In calculating the filing fee, include all the number of new timeshare interests 
declared, or intended to be declared, and made a part of the  timeshare plan this 
application. Consider a timeshare interest as 7 days of annual use availability. 
 
An application cannot be accepted for filing unless all or substantially all of the 
requested information has been provided and the appropriate filing fee has been 
submitted in the form of a check, cashier’s check or money order payable to the 
Texas Real Estate Commission. 
 
Once an application is accepted for filing, the application fee is non-refundable. 
 
Terms used in this application are as defined in Chapter 221, Texas Timeshare Act 
and 22 TAC Chapter 543. 
 
Ensure that documentation submitted is in the form requested, that the copies are 
complete and that all pages are legible. 
 
If draft documents are all that are available to be submitted, ensure that all 
exhibits or attachments are included and confirm in writing that final documents 
(recorded, executed, etc., as appropriate) will be provided once they become 
available. 
 
Responses to deficiencies must include black-line copies showing what changes 
have been made to the last document submitted to the Commission. 
 
Foreign language documents must be accompanied by translations. 
 
You will be informed of the status of the application by the Commission.  The 
Commission may require you to revise and resubmit written documents filed with 
the application or to provide additional information if the Commission determines 
that the application is incomplete or inaccurate.  The Commission can take no final 
action on the application until the deficiency is cured.  If the deficiency is not cured 
within 90 days of the Commission mailing its request to you, the application will be 
terminated. 
 
 
                        This form is available at www.trec.texas.gov 
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Texas Real Estate Commission 
P.O. Box 12188 

Austin, Texas 78711-2188 
(512) 936-3005 

APPLICATION TO: 

Amend a Timeshare Registration 

   DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE  

FILING FEE (Complete all blanks) 

FEE REGISTER NUMBER AMOUNT MONEY 
TYPE  

REVENUE 
CODE 

Application  
Processing  

 $  73 

ID NUMBER 

 

A.  x  x $2.00 =  $  
 Number of Additional 

Accommodations in Timeshare 
Plan 

 Number of Interests in Each 
Accommodation     

B. Minimum fee (if “A” is $100 or less)    = $ 100.00 

D. Filing fee (insert "A" , "B" or "C")  = $  

C. Maximum fee (if "A" is $2,000 or more)   $ 2,000.00 

E. Name of timeshare plan:   

F. Date of last amendment to timeshare plan:   

G. 
      

      

      

Name, address, contact information for person preparing application:  

      

H. 
      

      

      

List reason(s) for filing amendment application:  

      

      

      

      

      

      

I. List and attach all documents submitted with a prior registration or amendment application 
that are being changed. Submit black-line documents showing changes. See Application to 
Register a Timeshare Plan, Part II, for required format and other information for documents 
being submitted.  
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State of ___________________________  

County of__________________________  

 

 

OATH 

 
I do hereby affirm that I have examined this Application to Amend a Timeshare 
Registration, that I have reviewed the Texas Timeshare Act, that I am either the 
developer or a person authorized by the developer to submit this application and that 
the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I 
hereby apply to amend the registration of the above described timeshare plan under the 
provisions of the Texas Timeshare Act.  
 
I make the following representation to the Texas Real Estate Commission on my own 
behalf or on behalf of the developer: 
 
(1) The developer has not and will not offer, sell, or otherwise dispose of a timeshare 

interest in Texas, except as otherwise provided by Section 221.021 or another 
provision of the Texas Timeshare Act, until the timeshare plan is registered; 

 
(2) I will advise the Commission of any change in any information contained herein or 

in any of the documents submitted with or as part of this application; and 

(3) I will furnish all such additional information or documents as may be requested by 
the Commission to complete or augment this application. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sworn to and described before me, by the said __________________________  
this ______________  day of ____________, ______ , to certify which witness my 
hand and seal of office. 
 

 

 
§ 
§ 
§ 
§ 

Signature 

Typed Name 

Title 

Typed Name  

Notary Public State of 
 

Signature  

My Commission Expires: 
 


