Texas Real Estate Commission * Volume 17, Number 2 * March 2006

Commission Changes Renewal
Process for Salespersons and Brokers

TEXAS REAL ESTATE COMMISSION TREC License Renewal Notice

P.0. BOX 13146 . . el 4

AUSTIN, TEXAS 78711:3146 This is your official notification of license renewal. Your Texas real
es}]ata icense is expinng and you will not receive any further
notices.

IMPORTANT
LICENSE RENEWAL NOTICE

License Type SALESFERSCH License # 1343573 22 EXPIRES: 01/01/07
_ -

Renewal must be completed online at:

http:/fwww trec.state.tx.us

You are now required to visit the web site listed above to
PG IR AN AT renew your Texas real estate license.
G MARY SALESPERECN If your license is not renewed by the expiration date, you will have
FOLLOWING MCE HOURS 00 JOE BROKER to stop working as a real estate licensee. To resume working, you
DAL R W AT LR AL o Sala ,@." & must file a late renewal application and receive a new license.
THE FOLLOWQ ADDITIONAL MCE ANYTOWN, TX 22222 '@ ‘? é" State low prohibits renewing a Heense more than once gfter a Heensee has defaalted
HOES MUST BE COMPLETED NO k]
T R e ‘?&&Q on a student loan guaranteed by the Texas Loan
OF WHICH 06 MUST BE IN LEGAL o\ & {TGSLC) unless the licensee has entered into a mwmmxmu
TCPICS. i"‘, SHOULD CONTACT TGELC EEFORE FILING THIS if you have d, ona
ar g
DONOT'EISE THIS POSTCARD TO RENEW. mm'rm'rmr
TH THIS POSTCARD WILL BEE
FRONT OF CARD BACK OF CARD

Starting July 1st, the Texas Real Estate Commission is simplifying the process for renewing real estate
licenses. Salespersons and brokers will no longer receive a lengthy renewal notice and then be required
to write a check, put it in an envelope and pay postage to renew a license.

The new renewal notices will still be sent to all licensees approximately three months prior to license
expiration date. Thus, beginning with licenses which expire on September 30, 2006, salespersons
and brokers will receive a postcard that includes basically all the important information currently
printed on the longer renewal form. This includes name and permanent mailing address, license num-
ber, expiration date, and whether the person needs to submit more MCE hours to renew as an active
licensee at the normal renewal rate. Once you receive your renewal card you can go to the TREC web-
site, renew online, and immediately receive a receipt showing that you renewed prior to your expiration

Inside this issue... [

Salespersons needing SAE (30 hr. core course) should submit their education certificates to TREC

Meeting Highlights ccecccesce 2 at least 15 days prior to the expiration date of the license to allow the education hours to be

Revised Contracts - posted to the TREC system so they can renew online. A license subject to SAE requirements can-
not be renewed unless TREC has proof that the education has been completed.

Proposed and Adopted

Rules a The Commission is using this new postcard notification process to save costs involved with printing,
inserting, and mailing the current renewal forms and the opening of return mail and processing of
Digciplinary Actions cecccesee 8 checks when payment is made. TREC also must meet statewide performance measures regarding
online renewals required by the Texas Legislature of all licensing agencies.

In a nutshell, starting July 1st TREC will mail postcards 90 days in advance of the license expira-
tion date, listing the name, permanent mailing address,
license number and expiration date along with any educa-
tion hours that must be completed in order to renew. The Www.trec. state. txus
present online renewal process will remain unchanged. Texas Real Estate
Unlike the existing renewal forms that are mailed back with Commission
checks and money orders, the new postcard is not used to Online Licensing
renew a license. All licensees will renew online using a credit
card for payment.

This online renewal process has been available since August .
2000 and many brokers and salespersons already are taking
advantage of it. Beginning with the postcard notices to be
mailed in July, all licensees will benefit from this quick, con-
venient, and efficient means of renewing licenses. ~TREC be-
lieves that this will save much time and money for all involved.
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THE MISSION of the Texas Real Estate Commission

is to assist and protect consumers of real estate services
and foster economic growth in Texas. Through its programs of
education, licensing and industry regulation, the
Commission ensures the availability of capable and honest

TEXAS REAL ESTATE
COMMISSION

Meeting Highlights

February 13, 2006

The Texas Real Estate Commission held its regularly scheduled meeting at the TREC
headquarters in Austin, Texas on Monday, February 13, 2006. Chairman John Walton
presided.

After staff reports, the Commission voted to approve payment of one claim against the
Inspector Recovery Fund Account for $7,500. The Commission voted to approve payment
of six claims against the Real Estate Recovery Trust Account. The claims are as follows:
one for $100, 000, one for $50,800, one for $4,000, one for $1,500, one for $2,850 and
one for $50,000.

The Commission voted to adopt amendments to 22 TAC §§537.11, 537.20, 537.28,
537.30, 537.31, 537.32, 537.37, 537.43, 537.44, 537.46, and 537.47 concerning stan-
dard contract forms.

The Commission voted to propose amendments to 22 TAC §535.64 concerning Ac-
creditation of Schools and Approval of Courses and Instructors, 22 TAC §535.91 concern-
ing Renewal Applications and §535.92 concerning Renewal: Time for Filing; Satisfaction
of Mandatory Continuing Education Requirements, 22 TAC §535.144 concerning "When
Acquiring or Disposing of Own Property or Property of Spouse or Relative, 22 TAC
§535.210 concerning Fees, 22 TAC §535.220 regarding professional conduct and ethics
for inspectors and 22 TAC 539.71 concerning Miscellaneous Forms. The Commission
also voted to propose the appeal of 22 TAC §535.217.

John Cahill, Chairman of the Texas Real Estate Inspector Committee, presented a
draft of revisions to Inspector Standards of Practice. After discussion, the Commission
voted to place the draft on the web site for comments. The Commission approved the FY
2006-2008 Memorandum of Understanding between the Texas Real Estate Commission
and the Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board.

The Commission denied a motion for rehearing in the Matter of Wilfred Sheppard,
Hearing No. 06-65-060005.

The next meetings of the Commission are scheduled for May 1, 2006 and June 5,
2006 in Austin at TREC Headquarters.

New Commission Officers Elected at February 2006 Meeting

Commissioner Commissioner
Elizabeth Leal William H. Flores
was elected Vice- Wwas elected Secretary
Chair of the Texas of the Texas Real
Real Estate Commis- Estate Commission

sion on February 13, ©on  February 13,
2006. 2006.

He is President &
CEO of Phoenix Ex-
ploration Company in
Houston.

She is a Broker-
Associate with Cold-
well Banker deWetter
Hovious, licensed
since 1977. Prior to September
2005, he served as

The only member of
the Greater El Paso Association of REAL-
TORS® to be twice named Salesman of the
Year, she is also the only member of the El
Paso del Norte Chapter of Women’s Council of
REALTORS® to be twice named Member of the
Year, and is the Texas WCR Member of the
Year for 2003. She has earned the following
designations: ABR, CRS, GRI, LTG, PMN,
SRES.

Senior Vice President and CFO of Gryphon Ex-
ploration Company (sold to Woodside Energy
(USA), Inc. in August 2005). Bill serves as a
member of the board of directors of Synexus
Energy, Inc., as a member of the Mays Business
School Advisory Board and is President-Elect of
the Texas A&M Association of Former Students.
In 2003, Bill was honored as an Outstanding
Alumnus of the Mays Business School of Texas
A&M University.
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Six Revised Contracts and Four

Addenda become
Mandatory May 1, 2006.

During the past three years the Broker-Lawyer Committee has been revising six contracts

and four addenda,

TREC No. 9-6, Unimproved Property Contract,

TREC No. 20-7, One to Four Family Residential Contract (Resale),

TREC No. 23-6, New Home Contract (Incomplete Construction),

TREC No. 24-6, New Home Contract (Completed Construction),

TREC No. 25-5, Farm and Ranch Contract,

TREC No. 30-5, Residential Condominium Contract,

TREC. 36-4, Addendum for Property Subject to Mandatory Membership in an
Owners’ Association,

TREC No. 37-2, Subdivision Information, Including Resale Certificate for Property
Subject to Mandatory Membership in an Owners’ Association,

TREC No. 39-6, Amendment, and

TREC No. 40-2, Third Party Financing Condition Addendum

On February 13, 2006, the Commission adopted the contract forms. The following changes

to 20-7, One to Four Family Residential Contract (Resale) also apply to most of the other

contracts. For a complete summary of all changes go to http://www.trec.state.tx.us/

formslawspubs /forms/forms-contracts.asp:

Paragraph 2. Property

Adds “of” after “County”

Bolds “permanently installed and built in items” in Paragraph 2B for further
emphasis

In Paragraph 2A(4), changes “excluded” to “removed prior to delivery of possession”

Paragraph 4. Financing

Paragraph 4A - clarifies that the contract is made subject to the approval of the
property and if Paragraph 4A(2)(a) applies, the contract is also subject to financing
approval of buyer pursuant to the Third Party Financing Conditions Addendum
Revises Paragraph 4C to remove clause regarding interest rate as the provision is in
the Third Party Financing Addendum

Paragraph 6. Title Policy and Survey

Paragraph 6B - removes "mail or hand” before “deliver”

Paragraph 6C

» Reformats by moving the provision related to the existing survey to Paragraph 6C
(1)

»New sentence in Paragraph 6C(1) clarifies that if the seller fails to deliver the
existing survey and Residential Real Property Affidavit within the time required,
the buyer may obtain a new survey no later than three days before the closing
date at the seller’s expense

» Adds sentence to Paragraph 6C(2) that the buyer is deemed to have received the
survey on the date specified in Paragraph 6C(2) or the actual date of receipt,
whichever date is earlier
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Paragraph 6D

» Changes the objection period to require buyer to object not later than the closing
date or a negotiated number of days after buyer receives the commitment,
exception documents, and the survey, whichever is earlier

»Adds “Provided Seller is not obligated to incur any expense,” to provision that
requires the Seller to cure the timely objections of Buyer or any third party lender

Paragraph 6E

» Under Paragraph 6E(2), adds a new sentence regarding use of the TREC
Addendum for Property Subject to Mandatory Membership in an Owner’s
Association

» New notice under Paragraph 6E(6) is a statutorily required notice that a seller of
property located in a certificated service area of a utility service provider must give
to a buyer

» New notice under Paragraph 6E(7) is a statutorily required notice that a seller of
property in a public improvement district (PID) must provide to a buyer

Paragraph 7. Property Condition

Paragraph 7A - reformats to be consistent with other TREC contract forms
Paragraph 7B(3) - rewrites for clarity

Paragraph 9. Closing

Paragraph 9A specifically references paragraph 6D in first sentence
Adds “or waived” to first sentence after “cured”

Paragraph 10. Possession

Bolds last two sentences for emphasis
Changes “ownership or possession” to “ownership and possession”

Paragraph 12. Settlement and Other Expenses

Replaces “under” with “and then to” in last sentence of Paragraph 12A(1)(b)13.
Prorations and Rollback Taxes

Adds a sentence to Paragraph 13A stating that tax proration may be calculated
taking into consideration any change in exemptions that will affect the current year’s
taxes

Paragraph 14. Casualty Loss

«@n.

Changes “under Paragraph 7" in the last sentence to “’under this contract”

Paragraph 18. Escrow

Reformats to clarify obligations of the parties related to the earnest money and to
provide for additional incentives for prompt release of the earnest money.

Adds Paragraph 18C to provide that upon termination of the contract, either party
may send a release to the other party and the escrow agent and the parties will
execute the appropriate documents and return them to the escrow agent. If one party
makes demand on the escrow agent for the return of the earnest money, the escrow
agent should send the demand to the other party. If the other party does not object
within 15 days (shortened from 30 days), the escrow agent may disburse the earnest
money to the demanding party.

Adds Paragraph 18D to provide that if a party wrongfully refuses or wrongfully fails
to sign a release, the party entitled to the earnest money is entitled to liquidated
damages of three times the amount of the earnest money.
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Paragraph 21. Notices

Adds a line for e-mail addresses

Paragraph 23. Termination Option

Modifies to provide that the option fee may be paid within two days after the effective
date of the contract. If the buyer fails to timely pay the option fee, the buyer will not
have an option under the contract. Consideration supporting the option would be in
two parts: the option fee and nominal consideration, receipt of which is acknowledged.

Paragraph 24. Consult an Attorney

Adds a line for e-mail addresses

Paragraph 25. Other changes to One to Four Family Residential Contract (Resale)

An obsolete control number is removed

The page number format is revised

A box is placed around the effective date to call more attention to the brokers to
complete the effective date upon final acceptance of the contract

The blanks for the parties’ initials are deleted from the signature page

More lines are added to the last page for e-mail and other addresses

The seller’s receipt of the option fee on the last page is modified so that the listing
broker may acknowledge receipt of the option fee for a proper tendering of the fee
The last page is reformatted to improve readability

TREC. 36-4, Addendum for Property Subject to Mandatory Membership in an Owners’

Association

e Deletes the requirement in Paragraph A that the Subdivision Information not be more
than three months as such is not required by the statute.

e Modifies Paragraph B to change the title to "Fees" rather than "Transfer Fees" and to
provide that the buyer will pay a certain amount of any fees resulting from the transfer

and the seller will pay the remainder. The revisions will clarify that the fees at issue in

the paragraph include any Owners' Association fees resulting from the transfer, which

may also include initiation or other fees.

TREC No. 37-2, Subdivision Information, Including Resale Certificate for Property

Subject to Mandatory Membership in an Owners’ Association

e Adds a line for an e-mail address for the managing agent of the subdivision

e Revises Paragraph K to conform the text to similar provisions in other TREC forms

TREC No. 39-6, Amendment
e In Paragraph 6, strikes the word “nonrefundable” before the word “Option”

e Adds a bold box around the execution date of the amendment to call the licensee’s
attention to the need to complete the date

TREC No. 40-2, Third Party Financing Condition Addendum
e Adds a provision concerning availability of the described loan terms to the definition of
financing approval. Specifically, financing approval is obtained when the terms of the

described loan are available and the lender determines that the buyer has met the

lender’s financial requirements.

e Adds a note was added to the first paragraph to clarify that financing approval under
the addendum does not include approval of the property
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Rules Adopted at the February 13, 2006 meeting of the
Texas Real Estate Commission

(for text of rules go to www.trec.state.tx.us)

Rule Topic of Rule Summary of amendment

Number

The amendments adopt by reference 6
revised contract forms and 4 addenda.
Texas real estate licensees are generally
required to use forms promulgated by

§§537.11, 537.20, 537.28, 537.30, Professional TREC when negotiating contracts for the

sale of real property. These forms are
537.31, 537.32, 537.37, 537.43, Agreements and drafted by the Texas Real Estate Broker-

537.44, 537.46, and 537.47 Standard Contracts Lawyer Committee, an advisory body
consisting of six attorneys appointed by the
President of the State Bar of Texas six
brokers appointed by TREC and a public
member appointed by the governor.

Rules Proposed at the February 13, 2006
meeting of the Texas Real Estate Commission

(for text of rules go to www.trec.state.tx.us)

Rule Topic of Rule Summary of amendment

Number

Proposes amendments to §535.64 concerning Accreditation of
Schools and Approval of Courses and Instructors. Adopts by
reference Form Ed 7-1 Instructor Manual Guidelines For Core
Real Estate And Real Estate Related Courses. Adds to the rule
a cite to the TREC website to download the form and change
the cites in the form to the relevant statutory provisions of
Chapter 1101 Texas Occupations Code. Also updates the In-
structor Manual for style and clarity and remove obsolete sec-
tions.

F. Education, Experi-
ence, Education Pro-
grams, Time Periods
and Type of License

§535.64

Proposes amendments to §535.91 concerning Renewal Notices
and §535.92 concerning Renewal: Time for Filing; Satisfaction
of Mandatory Continuing Education Requirements. In
§535.91 the amendments change the name of the “renewal

I. Licenses application form” to “renewal notice” to make it clear that the
commission will be notifying real estate licensees of renewal
requirements with a notice rather than a form. Deletes the
subsection that adopts by reference the renewal application
form as the form will no longer be used.

§§535.91
and .92

Proposes amendments to §535.144 concerning When Acquir-
ing or Disposing of Own Property. The amendments are pro-
posed to implement revisions to Texas Occupations Code
Chapter 1101 enacted during the 79th Legislative Session
Regular Session by Senate Bill 810 (2005).

Senate Bill 810 revised §1101.652(a)(3) Texas Occupations
Code to authorize the commission to take disciplinary action
against a licensee if the licensee engages in misrepresentation
§535.144 N. Suspension and or fraud when selling buying trading or leasing real property
’ Revocation of Licensure in the name of the license holder’s spouse or a person related
to the license holder within the first degree by consanguinity.
Section 535.144 which is based on §1101.652(a)(3) requires a
licensee to disclose in writing that he or she is a real estate
salesperson or broker acting on his or her own behalf. The
amendment to §535.144 would define “first degree of consan-
guinity” to mean a child or parent of the licensee and would
require a similar written disclosure when a licensee buys sells
trades or leases real property in the name of the licensee’s
spouse child or parent.
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Rules Proposed at the February 13, 2006
meeting of the Texas Real Estate Commission

(for text of rules go to www.trec.state.tx.us)

Rule Topic of Rule Summary of amendment
Number

Proposes an amendment to §535.210 concerning Fees. The
amendment is proposed to implement revisions to Texas Oc-
cupations Code Chapter 1102 enacted during the 79th Legisla-
tive Session Regular Session (2005) by Senate Bill 810. The
amendment adds a $5 fee to be charged to corporations and
limited liability companies licensed as Texas professional in-
spectors for the annual renewal of the license. The home in-
spector license renewal period will change to a 2-year cycle in
April 2006 the total amount due for each renewal would be
$10 to parallel an existing $10 application fee for those busi-
ness entity licenses.

R. Real Estate Inspec-

§535.210 s

Provisions of the
Residential Service Proposes amendments to §539.71 concerning Miscellaneous
Company Act Forms. Changes the cites in Form RSC 2-3 Residential Service
Company Bond to the relevant statutory provisions in Chapter
H. Miscellaneous 1303
Forms

§539.71

Complete text of the rule amendments
and links to the proposed or adopted forms
can be found at www.trec.state.tx.us

The new contracts and addenda become mandatory for use after May 1, 2006. They
are available on the TREC web site and may be downloaded and used now.

You may also access the summary of changes to the contracts on the same web
page.

FOR YOUR OWN GOOD...
CHECK THE
EXPIRATION DATE OF YOUR LICENSE

It is your responsibility to ensure that your license is renewed in a
timely manner. Any education required must be completed before
your license expiration date if you want to maintain an active real es-
tate license, unless you pay an additional $200 fee and complete your
MCE within 60 days of the expiration date of your license. (A license
subject to SAE cannot renew without education being completed.)

Renewal notices are sent out to all licensees. The Texas Real Estate
Commission is not responsible for U.S. Postal Service delivery or
knowing where to find you if you have moved and have not filed a
change of address with our office. Failure to receive a renewal notice
does not provide a valid excuse for not renewing your license.
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Disciplinary Actions
December 2005—January 2006
Consumer Complaints

Busby, Catherine L.
(Carthage); license #404922

Agreed 4 months suspension of broker license, fully probated for 18 months, effective December 5, 2005;
Agreed administrative penalty of $1,000, entered December 2, 2005; acted negligently and incompetently and
made false promises of a character that influenced, persuaded and induced a seller to enter into a listing
agreement and subsequently to reduce the sales price of the property. Ms. Busby used a TAR Listing Agreement
form at a time Catherine Busby was not a member of the local board of Realtors or the Texas Association of
Realtors. Ms. Busby appeared to be a Realtor to the seller by using the TAR listing agreement, she had agreed to
file the listing with a MLS and was given the authority to place a keybox on the property. Ms. Busby could not
file the listing agreement in any MLS and failed to place a keybox on the property. Catherine Busby's conduct
violated §§1101.652(b)(1)&(5) of the Texas Occupations Code

Huett, Ryan Lee
(Comanche); license #448014

Revocation of salesperson license, effective December 9, 2005; engaged in misrepresentation, dishonest, and
fraudulent conduct when he sold and/or leased real property in his own name by preparing and executing a
document he entitled "Contract for Deed" by which he purported to sell to a purchaser real property on which
a mobile home was situated. Mr. Huett misrepresented to the purchaser that she would be the owner of the
real property, receive title to the mobile home, and that the mobile home and lot were ready to live in with no
problems. The purchaser made a down payment to Mr. Huett and found the utilities were not in service or
illegally or improperly connected. Mr. Huett's Contract for Deed was not a proper instrument to transfer
ownership of property, and it included a street address on it for property not actually owned by Mr. Huett. Mr.
Huett failed to provide the purchaser any written disclosure notice of the property's condition and failed to
disclose in the contract for deed or in any other writing that he was a licensed real estate salesperson. Ryan Lee
Huett's conduct violated §1101.652(a)(3) of the Texas Occupations Code.

Tiffany Tia Thompson
(Houston); license #495200

Revocation of salesperson license, effective December 12, 2005; obtaining a real estate license by making a
material misstatement in a license application by failing to disclose that she had been placed on probation in a
criminal proceeding in violation of §1101.652(a)(2) of Texas Occupations Code

Godbey, Cynthia Kay
(Colleyville); license #516587

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 27, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 27, 2005; acted negligently or incompetently when she was a listing agent and she placed
the seller's initials and signature on a TREC form, Third Party Financing Condition Addendum, presented it to
the buyer and thereafter the complete contract to the title company without the authority or knowledge of the
seller, nor did she disclose to anyone that she had done so under the mistaken belief her conduct was proper.
Cynthia Kay Godbey's conduct violated §1101.652(b)(1) of the Texas Occupations Code

\)'(_/?/che, George Nathaniel
(Houston); license #116435

greed 3 month suspension of broker license, fully probated for 3 years, effective December 30, 2005; acted
negligently or incompetently in failing to adequately train and supervise a sponsored salesperson, in violation of
g]S(a](é}{Wj of The Real Estate License Act [§1101.652(b)(1) of the Texas Occupations Code, effective June 1,

003]; failed to make clear to the buyers that he and his sponsored salesperson intended only to represent the
sellers, in violation of §15(a)(6)(D) of The Real Estate License Act [§1101.652(b)(7) of the Texas Occupations
Code, effective June 1, 2003]; commingled funds belonging to buyer by holding them in broker’s business
operating account, in violation of §15(a)(6)(E) of The Real Estate License Act [§1101.652(b)(10) of the Texas
Occupations Code, effective June 1, 2003] and 22 TAC §535.146; permitted sponsored salesperson to draft
purchase contract on outdated version of TREC form, in violation of 22 TAC §537.11

Moncada, Inocencio
(Houston); license #446879

greed 3 month suspension of salesperson license, fully probated for 1 year, effective December 31, 2005;
greed administrative penalty of $500, entered January 1, 2006; acted negligently or incompetently in failing
to properly complete an amendment to extend his buyer client’s option period, thereby failing to secure the
extension of the option period, in violation of §1101.652(b)(1) of the Texas Occupations Code; acted for a
broker who was not his sponsoring broker when he entered into an agreement with a former sponsoring
broker to continue working with a client he represented while sponsored by the former broker, without
executing a new representation agreement on behalf of the new broker, in violation of §1101.351(c) of the
Texas Occupations Code; failed to furnish to his client the written Information About Brokerage Services
disclosure at the time of the first substantive dialogue with the client, in violation of §1101.558 of the Texas
Occupations Code

Huettel, Roland M.
(Austin); license #4849

reed 6 months suspension of professional inspector license fully probated for 2 years, effective January 13,
2006; Agreed administrative penalty of $750, entered January 13, 2006; performed a real estate inspection in a
negligent or incompetent manner, in violation of §1102.301 of the Texas Occupations Code; failed to report as
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in need of repair the presence of an electrical panel in a bathroom in dangerous proximity to the sink, in violation
of 22 TAC §535.230(a)(6); failed to report as in need of repair burglar bars that were not functional keyless
burglar bars, in violation of 22 TAC §535.228(e)(7)

Mickum, Julia S.
(Missouri City); license #467587

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered January 13, 2006; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered January 13, 2006; acted negligently and/or incompetently in performing an act for which a person is
required to hold a real estate license in, violation of §1101.652(b)(1) of the Texas Occupations Code by granting
access to potential buyers to a property without the authorization of the seller or seller’s agent

Woodruff, Beverly Jean
(Midlothian); license #476600

Agreed 3 months suspension of salesperson license fully probated for 2 years, effective January 23, 2006; Agreed
administrative penalty of $500, entered January 19, 2006; failed to disclose to a buyer information about prior
flooding on a property she listed for sale, after learning of the flooding while representing the sellers in their
previous purchase of the property, in violation of §1101.652(b)(4) of the Texas Occupations Code; acted
negligently or incompetently in failing to review her records from the previous transaction after the sellers (her
clients in the previous transaction) asked for guidance regarding how to complete the seller’s disclosure in light
of the prior flooding, in violation of §1101.652(b)(1) of the Texas Occupations Code

Reed, Robin
(Dallas); license #474484

Agreed 3 months suspension of salesperson license fully probated for 1 year, effective January 30, 2006; Agreed
administrative penalty of $2,500, entered January 19, 2006; acted negligently or incompetently in advertising
and promoting the sale of a property belonging to a friend who had defaulted on the mortgage, in violation of
§1101.652(b)(1) of the Texas Occupations Code; advertised a “foreclosure auction” in the newspaper and by e-
mail and stated that the property would sell to the highest bidder at a given time, when the property was not yet
in foreclosure, and the winning bidder was not guaranteed to have his or her bid accepted, in violation of
§1101.652(b)(23) of the Texas Occupations Code; told a prospective buyer that he owned the property and had
already received a bid at a certain price but would consider a bid at a higher price, when he did not own the
property and had not received a written offer at the price he claimed, in violation of 22 TAC § 535.156(d)

Administrative Complaints
Fore, Kristi Care

(Houston); license #442505

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 19, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 19, 2005; failing to pay the $200 fee within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f)
of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Ferril, Jon Wynn
(Plano); license #455104

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 27, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 27, 2005; failing to pay the $200 fee within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f)
of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Wheeler, Lorisa May
(Grand Prairie); license #442545

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 27, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 27, 2005; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours and pay the $200 fee
within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Waddell, Sheryl Lynn
(Mansfield); license #476129

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 28, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 28, 2005; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours and pay the $200 fee
within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Graham, John Kevin
(Dallas); license #468912

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 30, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 30, 2005; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours and pay the $200 fee
within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Long, Tammy Lee Hines
(Fort Worth); license #469826

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 29, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 29, 2005; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours within the 60-day pe-
riod provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Calendar of Events

Commission
Meetings:

May 1, 2006
June 5, 2006
(Austin)

Broker-Lawyer
Committee Meetings:

May 11-12, 2006
(Austin)

Inspector Committee
Meetings:

March 20, 2006
(Austin)

Web site:
http://www.trec.state.tx.us

Phone

(800) 250-TREC (8732)
or

(512) 459-6544
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McKenzie, Deryl Wayne
(Houston); license #241149

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 29, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 29, 2005; failing to pay the $200 fee within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92
(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Harris, Cynthia
(Dallas); license #398818

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered December 30, 2005; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered December 30, 2005; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours within the 60-day
period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Ibarra, Gricelda E.
(Flower Mound); license #470726

Revocation of salesperson license, effective December 30, 2005; failing to complete mandatory continuing
education hours and pay the $200 fee within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of
the Texas Real Estate Commission

Bolar, Sherri Nicole
(Houston); license #519443

Revocation of salesperson license, effective January 11, 2006; failing within a reasonable time to make good a
check issued to the Commission and pay the processing fee, in violation of §1101.652(a)(4) of the Texas Occu-
pations Code

Ngo, Kim Loan
(Houston); license #481248

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered January 12, 2006; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered January 12, 2006; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours and pay the $200 fee
within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Gallego, Olga M.
(San Antonio); license #357840

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered January 13, 2006; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered January 13, 2006; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours and pay the $200 fee
within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) fo the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Davis, Dana Ann
(Houston); license #486894

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered January 18, 2006; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered January 18, 2006; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours and pay the $200 fee
within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Chapa, Francisco Leal
(Richardson); license #434555

Revocation of salesperson license, effective January 19, 2006; failing to complete mandatory continuing educa-
tion hours and pay the $200 fee within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f] of the Rules of the
Texas Real Estate Commission

Coates, David Allan
(Dallas); license #303720

Revocation of salesperson license, effective January 20, 2006; failing to complete mandatory continuing educa-
tion hours within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Com-
mission

Gulotta, Cory Paul
(Austin); license #479161

Agreed reprimand of salesperson license, entered January 27, 2006; Agreed administrative penalty of $250,
entered January 27, 2006; failing to complete mandatory continuing education hours and pay the f$200 fee
within the 60-day period provided by 22 TAC §535.92(f) of the Rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission

Check out the TREC web site
www.trec.state.tx.us for ONLINE filing of
applications and renewals, useful consumer

information and downloads, and FAQs
concerning Enforcement, Inspectors, and
Education.




